Owner of Magic Tree Pub and Eatery, John Rudy of Youngstown, OH receives the 2020 Permit Holder of the Year award!

On the left, John Rudy is presented the Permit Holder of the Year award by Chris Bailey, editor of Ohio Tavern News.

For the past 42 years, Ohio Bar Owner Association members all over the state have won Permit Holder of the Year awards!

In 1980, Paul Honsaker of Warren, OH was the first Permit Holder of the Year Award Recipient. ..

1981: Greenie Abruzzi of Warren
1983: Paul Honsaker of Warren
1984: Paul Schmidt of Sheffield
1985: Mel Summe of Cincinnati
1986: Hysen Selman of Mansfield
1987: Jerry Gasber of St. Clairsville
1988: Anne Sutch of Painesville
1989: Frank Aszaltos, Jr. of Dayton
1990: Anthony Tiny Zeleznik of Lorain
1991: Bob Jones of Chilicothe
1992: Ray Rupp of Norwood
1993: Hermann Tegenkamp of Deer Creek
1994: Sam Radyk of Lorain
1995: Leo Lucas of Dayton
1996: Penny Laswell of Cincinnati
1997: Ken Rehm of Cincinnati
1998: Jim Hannan of Mentor
1999: Dick Allen of Columbus
2000: Dick Pfirrman of Warren
2001: Betty Kinser of Cincinnatti
2002: Max Sorensen of Mentor
2003: Jon Self of Columbus
2004: Chris Miller of Columbus
2005: Arnie Elzey of  Toledo
2006: Jerry Gasber of St. Clairsville
2007: David Grusenmeyer of Huber Heights
2008: Tom Klein of Cleveland
2010: Kathy Bean of Perry
2011: Keith Jones of Chillicothe
2012: Boris Lazoff of Lorain
2013: Sandy Bossert of Perry
2014: Dick Allen of Columbus
2015: Ken Rehm of Cincinnati
2016: Tory Scartz of Columbus
2017: Max Sorensen of Madison
2018: Phil Craig, posthumously, of Liberty Township
2019: Mitchell Allen of Columbus